Friday Reads! January 22nd

Happy Friday!

It’s finally the end of a long and frustrating week. The impending snowstorm has caused the kids to go wacky at school. I’m more excited about a Friday than I’ve been in a long time.

Here’s what I’m reading this weekend.

Friday Reads

I flew through Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins over the last couple of days and I’ll be reviewing that at the beginning of next week.

I’ve also been reading The Bazaar of Bad Dreams by Stephen King here and there. It’s a collection of short stories. I’ll read two or three at a time and then move onto another book. I’m currently 38% through the book and I’ve been mini-reviewing each short story as a finish them as status updates. Feel free to check those out if you’re interested.

I need to finish The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness. I don’t know why I haven’t been gung-ho about this book. I think it might have something to do with the writing style. Each chapter ends in the middle of some action, and I know it’s supposed to be a cliffhanger, but it’s coming across to me as over-dramatic. I’m only halfway through, so my thoughts could change. I just need to be in the mood to finish it.

Next on my weekend TBR is The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. The only reason I haven’t started this one yet is my love for Stephen King’s short stories. I’m really excited for this one, but I do not know much about it.


I’ve got a lot to read this weekend, but if I somehow tackle ’em all, I’ve got unread books on my shelf to keep me warm during the coming snowstorm.

What are you reading?

kacie

Find me on:

 

Leave a Reply

