Read-A-Thon Update #1: The First Six Hours

I spent them sleeping.

But that’s okay! I just need about 12 hours of reading per day. I can absolutely handle that.

Readthon Update

Every six hours, the hosts of the 24 in 48 Readathon hold challenges and contests at 24in48.com. For the first challenge, I am going to be completing a quick survey.

 

  • Where in the world are you reading from this weekend?

I am reading from Pennsylvania in the United States.

  • Have you done the 24in48 readathon before?

I have! I completed the 24in48 readathon when I first participated last June! It was so much fun that I’m really happy this one fits into my schedule.

  • Where did you hear about the readathon?

Twitter, BookTube, the blogosphere…pretty much everywhere.

  • What book are you most excited about reading this weekend?

I am most excited about Room by Emma Donoghue and Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo. I finally was able to get my hands on the last two books of the trilogy and want to read them before Six of Crows. I know I don’t have to, but I want to.

  • Tell us something about yourself.

It seems like it was in my destiny to participate in this particular readathon. I’ve got nothing on my schedule this weekend! I have a teacher in-service on Monday, so that means that I don’t have to prepare lessons until then. I also had a bunch of meetings this past week, so I don’t have any more to prepare for awhile! I can actually do nothing but read. This is normally not the case because #teacherproblems.

Fate.

I guess the something about myself is that I am a Special Education teacher in an Elementary School. I work with about 20 different children in 3rd and 4th grades that need extra help in the areas of reading. It’s really time consuming, but it is extremely rewarding. I love my job!

  • Remind us where to find you online this weekend.

I’ll be here at A Bumble of Books (formerly Kacie’s Bookshelf), Twitter (@kaciedilla), and Instagram! Check out the links below to find me!

If you are participating in the 24in48 readathon, reach out and talk to me! Let’s be ‘thon buddies!

It’s time for me to get back to reading. See you soon!

kacie

Find me on:

 

Leave a Reply

