Read-A-Thon: #24in48

It’s that time again!

Readthon Update

It feels like I was recently posting about the 24 in 48 Read-a-thon and here it is again! Did that really happen last June?!

Am I participating? You bet I am.

With my job as a teacher, it is hard to participate in some read-a-thons or even to get in some reading time daily. As this particular read-a-thon occurs over a weekend, I’d figure I’d give it a shot.

I’m going to be tired on Monday, but that’s okay! The kids are off school! I’ll be there anyway for an in-service, but the timing of this read-a-thon is perfect.

In the #24in48 read-a-thon, there are not specific book challenges such as “read a book with blue on the cover.” Instead, the goal is to spend at least 24 of the 48 hours reading. This is quite the feat and rather intense at times. Because of this, I’ll be picking books based on my mood.

Most of the time. I’m setting a goal for this read-a-thon to read all three books that I have checked out of the library. They’re due back on Tuesday!

  • Room by Emma Donoghue
  • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee

I also hope to finish reading The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness, which I’ve been reading since Christmas. If I don’t feel in the mood for any of these, I’ll most likely choose books based on bookstacksamber’s 2016 #SIXSQUAREDCHALLENGE Reading Challenge.

We’ll see how it goes. I’ll be checking in at least daily with my progress.

Is anyone else out there participating in the 24 in 48 Read-A-Thon? Let’s cheer each other on! For more information about the read-a-thon and to participate in sweet giveaways, check out 24in48.com.

See you soon and happy reading!

kacie

Find me on:

Leave a Reply

