Library Loot #2

Hello everyone!

As I am getting back into reading, I am also stopping by my local library every now and then. I used to get several books at the library every week, but I obviously have to cut back.

I picked up two books during my library trip the other day. One for me and one for my mom (which really also means two for me).

library loot

#1 – A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J. Maas

I’m going to give this one a chance because I have heard a lot of good things about it. If you can recall, I did NOT like Heir of Fire. I’m still not itching to read Queen of Shadows, but I’ve been wanting to read this one for a while. It had been consistently checked out of the library when I ventured in, but it was available this time!

#2 – Finders Keepers – Stephen King

I am a huge Stephen King fan. I just finished 11/22/63, a giant tome of a novel about time travel and the assassination of JFK. Now, I’m currently reading a mystery/crime novel of King’s called Mr. Mercedes. It is about a retired detective who is hunting for a mass murderer that got away. Finders Keepers is the second book in the series. Mom has been wanting to read it forever, but it’s been checked out a lot.  I’m excited to read the first two books in the series back-to-back!

uh huh

What are you reading?

kacie

Find me on:

 

9 thoughts on “Library Loot #2

  1. I really liked Throne Of Glass by Sarah J Mass but then didn’t like the next in the series. So I ended up not reading the rest of the series. Really interested to see what you think about this book. 🙂

    Like

  2. My local library leaves a lot to be desired. Honestly. It used to be a small bank. It’s so pathetic. I have ACOTAR. I haven’t been able to get into it. I don’t know if it’s all the hype surrounding it or not. It just hasn’t pulled me in. I bought it because I haven’t read anything be Maas and heard it was a loose retelling of Beauty and the Beast (my favorite Disney cartoon). I started Six of Crows (I know, different author) but I’ve had the same reaction to that one too. Again, I’m not sure if the hype is affecting my reaction or lack of one to it. I look forward to hearing what you think of it. 🙂

    Like

    • My library is pretty small, but it’s better than nothing. The YA section is the front and back of a shelving unit, but ah well. I absolutely love Beauty and the Beast which was one of the reasons that I picked this one up. We’ll see how it goes I guess. I’ve only read “Shadow and Bone” by Leigh Bardugo and I loved it….haven’t been able to get my hands on the others. I want to finish the Grisha trilogy before Six of Crows!

      Like

      • I’ve heard that you don’t need to read the Grisha Trilogy first. I have books two and three in the trilogy because I got a deal on bookoutlet.com. I want the hardcover for Shadow and Bone to match and haven’t gotten it yet.

        Like

  3. I love our local library 🙂 I just finished reading Six of Crows and Alice (both from the library!)

    I’m currently reading Cliche by Aaron Patterson and Nora Robb, The Undying by Ethan Reid, and re-reading Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card.

    Like

Leave a Reply

