TAG | The Mean Girls Book Tag

It’s taaaaaaaaaaaaaag Friday!

Mean Girls Book Tag

I absolutely love this movie and was excited to be tagged by Aria! Check out her post by clicking HERE.

Let’s get it started.

#1: “It’s pronounced like ‘Cady.'” – Which fictional characters’ names did you get completely wrong?

I mispronounced more names from Harry Potter than I can count. I started reading the series when I was eight years old and was presented with names like Hermione and Seamus and Sirius. I didn’t know that Sirius was also a constellation or I would have pronounced it correctly. It wasn’t until the third movie came out in 2004 that I learned his name wasn’t just an odd spelling of Cyrus. I was fourteen and had been saying it wrong for 5 years. It blew my mind.

#2: “She doesn’t even go here!” – Pick a fictional character that you would like to place in another fictional character’s world.

I would place ‘A’ from Every Day and Another Day by David Levithan into the world of Harry Potter. A wakes up as a new person each day and I think it would be really cool to see how the magical folk handle it.

#3: “On Wednesdays, we wear pink.” – Repetition, repetition. Which book gave you deja vu of another book while reading it?

The Divergent series reminded me too much of The Hunger Games. People divided into groups that do specific jobs, love triangle, girl has to save the city/country, etc. The third book of each also was not satisfying for me. Oh well.

#4: “You all have got to stop calling each other sluts and whores. It just makes it okay for guys to call you sluts and whores.” – Which book gave you the complete opposite of girl power feels?

Honestly, I have a love/hate relationship with Celaena Sardothien. Yes, she’s a female that can hold her own, but she’s also perfect at everything and collects pretty dresses and likes to read and everyone loves her. I wish she more difficulty with learning new things or was just plain awful at something. She’s too perfect.

#5: “You go Glen Coco!” – Name a character you felt like you wanted to cheer on whilst reading.

Neville Longbottom during the final Harry Potter book. You know which scene I’m talking about. I gave a fist pump and cheered when I read it for the first time.

#6: “Get in loser, we’re going shopping!” – How long do you typically spend at a book shop?

I could spend hours every day at a book shop. I never have enough time to actually browse in a book shop. I’m usually out shopping with my family and have a limited number of minutes to peruse the shelves. I usually know exactly what I want there.

I also can spend a lot of time in a library. I love to browse the shelves and find a book that I may not have heard of before.

#7: “It’s not my fault you’re like in love with me or something!” – Which character would have to get out a restraining order on you if they were real?

No one, really.

#8: “I can’t help it that I’m popular.” – Which over-hyped book were you cautious about reading?

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. When I picked it up, the movie had just come out and everyone everywhere was talking about it. I was worried it was going to be a stereotypical mystery novel, but I ended up loving it.

#9: “She’s a life ruiner. She ruins people’s lives.” – We all love Regina George. Name a villain you just love to hate.

Delores Umbridge. Enough said.

#10: “I’m not like a regular mom. I’m a cool mom.” – Your favorite fictional parents

Arthur and Molly Weasley! They are so different, yet they are perfect for each other. They are also the perfect parental figures for Harry, being the complete opposite of his aunt and uncle.

#11: “That is so fetch!” – Which book or series would you love to catch on?

The His Dark Materials trilogy by Phillip Pullman. These books were excellent when I was fourteen and even better now that I’m in my twenties. There’s something for everyone.

#12: “How do I even begin to explain Regina George?” – Describe your ideal character to read about.

I like to read about characters that could be real. An every day kinda person.

#13: “I just have a lot of feelings.” – What do you do when a book gives you a bad case of “the feels”?

I reach out to my friends to see if anyone else has read the book so I can talk about it with someone! I need more reader friends!

#14: “Nice wig, Janice. What’s it made of?” “Your mom’s chest hair!” – Which character’s one-liners would you love to claim for your own?

Can I just choose the entire Weasley family? Okay, great. I choose the entire Weasley family.

#15: “Boo, you whore.” – Name a character’s decision that made you roll your eyes.

Tris from the Divergent series. My eyes got tired from incessant rolling.


This one was fun! Thanks again to Aria for tagging me!

I shall tag:

  • bookstackamber
  • Ashley, the socially awkward bookworm
  • Dani from It’s a Novelty
  • Any other fellow Mean Girls lovers out there!

Thanks for reading and as always, I’ll see you soon!

kacie

Find me on:

Want to purchase any of the books that I’ve talked about? Use this link to buy books from the Book Depository and help me out!

5 thoughts on “TAG | The Mean Girls Book Tag

  1. Love this tag! Love Mean Girls! 🙂
    Love that quotes from the movie are part of it as well.
    Great answers to the questions!
    I have a love/hate for Celaena as well.
    I could probably spend hours at a book store as well. It sucks going with someone and then having to be in a rush. I like to look at all the books, haha.
    Thanks for tagging me! I definitely plan to get to this tag post soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

