Monthly Reading Wrap-Up | July 2015

wrapup

Hello readers! I’m back from a busy weekend in the mountains. I haven’t see you folks since Wednesday as I’ve been super busy! Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to read a whole lot, but I’ve been having fun with my family.

For me, July wasn’t a great month for reading. I was in a bit of a slump throughout the entire month. The #Cramathon read-a-thon truly helped my numbers, though. This month, I read a total of 12 books.

July 1

1. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer – Finished July 8, 4/5 stars

2. Oedipus Rex by Sophocles – Finished July 10, 3/5 stars

3. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan – Finished July 10, 4/5 stars

July 24. The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling – Finished July 10, 5/5 stars

5. Another Day by David Levithan – Finished July 11, 4/5 stars – Click HERE to see my review!

6. Fahrenheit 451:  The Authorized Adaptation by Tim Hamilton – Finished July 11, 3/5 stars

July 3

7. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon – Finished July 12, 4/5 stars – Click HERE to see my review!

8. Rita Hayworth and Shawshank Redemption by Stephen King – Finished July 12, 5/5 stars

9. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling – Finished July 12, 5/5 stars

July 4

10. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma – Finished July 19, 2/5 stars

11. Black by Ted Dekker – Finished July 23, 5/5 stars

12. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling – Finished July 29, 5/5 stars


It looks like a lot, but I’m definitely in a slump. I’ve been reading Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas for almost four weeks and I’m having a hard time getting into books. The above list was definitely helped by read-a-thons!

That’s it for me tonight. I will see you soon with my favorite things of July!

Have a good one, guys!

kacie

Find me on:

Want to purchase any of the books that I’ve talked about? Use this link to buy books from the Book Depository, who will send me a small commission so that I can buy more books!

2 thoughts on “Monthly Reading Wrap-Up | July 2015

Leave a Reply

