Weekend Reads | July 31

Before you say anything, I know that today is actually the first of August and not the last day of July as the title of this post suggests. I just have two posts already on Fridays so I’m doing Weekend Reads on Saturdays.

weekend reads


Weekend Reads is a blog/YouTube vlog group in which we answer a different question every week when we let you know what we’re reading.


This weekend, I’m going back up to the mountains. I have no idea how much reading I’ll get done because this weekend will be a little different than usual. My uncle’s bandmate is coming this weekend and bringing his six year old niece and from what I’ve heard, she’s a little pistol.

I’m planning on at least finishing Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas. This was on my list last weekend, but I had a migraine for most of the weekend and just didn’t feel like reading. Since then, I’ve read one of the Harry Potter books in an attempt to get out of a reading slump, so I’m ready to catch up on some Celaena Sardothien.

I’m also taking We Were Liars by E. Lockhart with me. If I finish the book or am still slumpy while reading Heir of Fire, I’ll read this YA contemporary to mix things up.

Question of the Week

What is your favorite thing about blogging/booktubing?

SO MANY THINGS. BUT MOSTLY YOU GUYS.

Letmeloveyou

I think what I love most is being able to talk about the books I’m reading. Unless there is a new Stephen King or George R.R. Martin book out, Mom and I don’t discuss books as much as we used to. She’ll make recommendations to me, but that’s about it. Also, since my sister doesn’t live here anymore, we are not constantly swapping books and talking about them.

That’s why I love the internet. You guys read the same books as I do! You guys want to talk about the same aspects as I do!

I love you guys.


What’s your favorite part of blogging/booktubing?

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you soon for a July wrap-up post!

kacie

Find me on:

Want to purchase any of the books that I’ve talked about? Use this link to buy books from the Book Depository, who will send me a small commission so that I can buy more books!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Reads | July 31

Leave a Reply

