#FridayFive, Episode Two | Songs That Pump Me Up

Good afternoon, readers!

As you know, it is Friday! While it’s already tag Friday for me, it’s also the day that I get to discuss some musical things with you as well.

friday 5


The Friday Five was created by Sara Crawford on YouTube. The idea is quite similar to Top 5 Wednesday in that each week we talk about specific topics, but this one is all about the music. Check out her video and the Tumblr for more information about the topics.


Today, we’re talking about the songs that pump us up. Now, I spent a few years as an RA at the university I attended. Most of my residents were residents who were overly excited about partying, so I’ve heard a lot of pump-up music while they were getting ready on weekend nights. It was a lot of hip hop and dance music, which does not pump me up.

For this post, I’m thinking about the music that I listened to when I was a teenager before softball tournaments and games. I was really into rock, especially classic rock at the time. I don’t have a lot to say about them, but songs got me in the zone and ready to kick some butt.

#5 – Black Betty by Ram Jam

#4 – Don’t Look Back by Boston

#3 – Eye of the Tiger by Survivor

#2 – The Pretender by Foo Fighters

#1 – Welcome Home by Coheed and Cambria

I definitely had a thing for prominent and memorable guitar riffs, didn’t I?

Thanks for reading (and maybe listening) and I’ll see you tomorrow for an edition of Weekend Reads!

kacie

Find me on:

One thought on “#FridayFive, Episode Two | Songs That Pump Me Up

Leave a Reply

