Weekend Reads | July 24

weekend reads

I’m so glad it’s the weekend.

If you’re reading this, that means that I am up in the mountains somewhere. Maybe I’m in a kayak, maybe I’m on the porch with my book, or maybe I’m even watching a bear walk through the backyard. All of this has happened before. Just know that I am away from my keyboard and this post is scheduled.

Time traveling is fun!

I might post some pictures of my weekend getaway. Feel free to check those out on my Instagram!

Here’s what I’m reading this weekend.

1. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

I picked this up from my local library, but haven’t really had the chance to read it. I got sucked into Black by Ted Dekker for a few days, but I’m really excited to crack this Throne of Glass novel open. I really enjoyed Crown of Midnight and I hear the third one is even better. I’ll start this one on Friday evening while I’m in the car.

When I finish this novel (if I finish this novel), I’ll be bringing a back up book along.

2. Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

I’ve read Gone Girl and Dark Places and I loved both of them, so I’m really excited about this book. I don’t really know much about it, but if it’s anything like her other books, it’ll be a page-turner for me.

If I finish both books, I need to get out of the house more. We’ll see how the weekend goes.

Question of the Week

I recently joined another group on Goodreads called “Weekend Reads.” It’s a blog/YouTube vlog group in which we answer a different question every week when we let you know what we’re reading.

This week, the question is:

Christmas in July! What are some pre-orders/new releases you’re looking forward to for the remainder of the year?

This was a recent topic for Top 5 Wednesday, but that’s alright.

I’m getting really excited for The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness. I actually didn’t really know about this book until the aforementioned Top 5 Wednesday. This novel is about the best friend of the local hero of the city. He’s just a normal guy trying to live a normal life while his best friend has to save the world. I really like the premise of this novel because I like to think about what it’s like to be the side character! It is expected to be released on August 27, 2015.


See you when I get back!

kacie

Find me on:

Want to purchase any of the books that I’ve talked about? Use this link to buy books from the Book Depository, who will send me a small commission so that I can buy more books!

One thought on “Weekend Reads | July 24

Leave a Reply

