The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhoodoftheworldbloggers

Hey everyone! For this Tag Friday I am going to complete some questions set forth to me by Panda of Panda’s Books. Panda nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award recently. Thank you!

Rules:

Thank the blogger that nominated you and link their website.
Insert the award logo in your blog post.
Answer the ten questions that were provided by the nominator.
Nominate ten bloggers.
Create ten new questions for your nominees.

I’ve been doing a lot of tagging lately due to the “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge,” so I am not going to nominate ten bloggers. However, I will be writing ten questions so feel free to tag yourself!

Anyway, here we go.

1: What is your second favourite book of all time and why?

My second favorite book is It by Stephen King because it scares the living crud out of me and that’s no easy feat!

2: Tell us your favourite last-day-of-school memory.

I guess my favorite memory would be the last day of fall semester a couple years ago. My best friend was going to become a fellow RA and was able to move his stuff before he went home for break so we were running around all over campus while the everyone had already gone home.

3: What’s your favourite musical and why?

When I get asked this question, I think of musicals like Les Mis and RENT and stuff like that, but I don’t really like those type of musicals. So I’m going with the YouTube released Dr. Horrible’s Sing-a-long Blog. It’s adorable.

4: Do you sleep with a cuddly toy? What’s the story?

Nope!

5: Do you use your local library? Why?

YES. I love my library. I don’t have a lot of money for books and there aren’t a lot of people around me to trade books with, so it’s easiest to rent from the library.

6: What’s your favourite subject at school?

I always loved Art class in elementary school. I hope to incorporate art a lot into my lessons for my students.

7: What’s the one thing your most looking forward to in the holidays?

Just being able to relax before being required to work.

8: If you could live in any city (real) in the world, which one would you choose?

I don’t know! I’ve always lived in a small town so there are countless I could choose in the U.S., but I also have never been out of the country so there are even more to choose! I just don’t know.

9: What was your favourite picture book as a child?

Purple, Green, and Yellow by Robert Munsch

10: Can you lick your nose?

Nope!


Okay, now that you know more about me, I’d like to know more about you! Like I said before, I’m not going to tag anyone, but feel free to consider yourself tagged or answer some of these questions in the comments below!

  1. Where do you prefer to blog?
  2. What’s your favorite Pixar movie?
  3. What’s your favorite flavor of soda pop?
  4. Is there a movie that you thought was better than the book? What was it?
  5. If you could choose any book/book series to be adapted into a graphic novel series, what would you choose?
  6. If you could choose any book/book series for a video game to be based on, what would you choose?
  7. Would you rather be hot or cold?
  8. What’s your favorite snack?
  9. What’s your favorite Dr. Seuss book?
  10. Android, iPhone, or other?

That’s it for me. Thanks again, Panda, for nominating me!

kacie

Find me on:

Want to purchase any of the books that I’ve talked about? Use this link to buy books from the Book Depository, who will send me a small commission so that I can buy more books!

Leave a Reply

