3 Days, 3 Quotes | Day 3

Hello, readers! Today is the third and final day of the three quote challenge. Once again, I was challenged by Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. Thanks again for the challenge! This was a lot of fun to do for some reason.

Did you miss Day 1? Check it out HERE.
Howabout Day 2? Check it out HERE.

To refresh your memory, here are the rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

For the past two days, I’ve been sharing quotes from my favorite authors. As this is the final day of the challenge, I am going to share with you my all-time favorite quote from my favorite author, Kurt Vonnegut:

quote3

“So it goes.” – Kurt Vonnegut

This quote comes from my favorite book, Slaughterhouse-Five. “So it goes” is the mantra of an alien race whose timeline isn’t like our own. On their planet, all time is happening at the same time. So at one perspective, if something terrible happens like death of a loved one, that loved one is alive in a perspective in another point in time. Instead of being completely shattered, they say, “So it goes.”

Essentially, things happen — good and bad — and there is no way to change what has already happened. The best thing you can do is to go forward. So it goes.

Finally, I tag:

As always, feel free to ignore the tag if you’ve already done this meme or just don’t want to!

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon!

kacie

Find me on:

Want to purchase any of the books that I’ve talked about? Use this link to buy books from the Book Depository, who will send me a small commission so that I can buy more books!

3 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes | Day 3

Leave a Reply

