3 Days, 3 Quotes | Day 2

3 Days3 Quotes

Hello, everyone! Today is the second day of the three quote challenge. Once again, I was challenged by Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. Thanks again for the challenge!

Did you miss Day 1? Check it out HERE.

To refresh your memory, here are the rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Continuing my plan of choosing a favorite quote from a favorite author, I bring you today’s quote:

quote2

“Have your adventures, make your mistakes, and choose your friends poorly — all these make for great stories.” – Chuck Palahniuk

I have loved Chuck Palahniuk’s writing since I first read Fight Club. I read my library’s entire of collection of Palahniuk at the first chance I got.

I love this quote because it reminds me to just have fun. Plain and simple. Even if it goes awry, you’ve got a great story for later.

Tonight, I tag:

If you’ve already done it or don’t want to participate, then ignore this. Alternatively, if I haven’t tagged you and you want to be tagged, let me know and I’ll hook you up in tomorrow’s post!

As always, thank you for reading. I’ll see you tomorrow!

kacie

Find me on:

Want to purchase any of the books that I’ve talked about? Use this link to buy books from the Book Depository, who will send me a small commission so that I can buy more books!

5 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes | Day 2

Leave a Reply

