3 Days, 3 Quotes | Day 1

3 Days3 Quotes

Hello, fellow book readers!

I was tagged by Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much for the “3 Days, 3 Quotes” challenge. Thank you for nominating me. Now I have an excuse to share my favorite quotes with the blogosphere! But first, here’s what it’s all about.

The Rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

For this challenge, I’ve decided to first pick my three favorite authors. For the next three days, I will pick a favorite quote from one of these authors to share with you and why I’ve chosen this quote.

Today, I bring you an author that I first started reading when I was twelve. I was bored with the books for my age asked my mother for one of her books. She and my oldest brother were constantly reading books by one author and I wanted to join in on the fun. Mom decided to give me the tamest of the Stephen King books she had, Dreamcatcher. It remains one of my favorite books to this day.

Quote1

“The scariest moment is always just before you start.” – Stephen King

I chose this quote for a very specific reason. I recently graduated college with a bachelor’s degree and a certification to teach elementary students. In my state, teachers go through a rigorous training process, making many other states in the country desperate to higher us. This also means that jobs are hard to come by if you want to stay in-state…which I do.

I’ve just ended schooling, which lasted about twenty years for me and I’m currently navigating the in-between stage, hoping to start my career soon. It’s terrifying, but everything is terrifying before you start it.

I chose this quote because from comments I’ve received in my posts and replies to comments on others’ posts, a lot of you also seem to be in this same life-stage.

So, I hope that this quote helps you as much as it has helped me look at things. I’m scared of what’s next, but it’s only natural. If at the end of my life there is a Wikipedia article written about me, I am currently in the “Early Life” section. That’s comforting.


I nominate:


Thank you for reading and I will see you tomorrow!

kacie

Find me on:

Want to purchase any of the books that I’ve talked about? Use this link to buy books from the Book Depository, who will send me a small commission so that I can buy more books!

10 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes | Day 1

Leave a Reply

