Music on a Monday

Hello, readers!

It’s already been an interesting Monday.

My father’s home from work today and my mother was two hours late to work because our main highway was shut down because a truck carrying a load of chickens overturned and caught on fire.

See? Interesting.

On this interesting Monday, I wanted to share some music with you, my faithful readers. This weekend, I went to a show in Philadelphia with my brother and his girlfriend. We went to see Umphrey’s McGee and it was amazing!

Source: http://www.jambands.com/news/2015/07/19/umphrey-s-mcgee-and-lettuce-collaborate-in-philadelphia
Source: http://www.jambands.com/news/2015/07/19/umphrey-s-mcgee-and-lettuce-collaborate-in-philadelphia

Umphrey’s McGee is a progressive improvisation band from the state of Indiana in the U.S. They’re kind of hard to describe because they are kind of like a jam-band; their songs change a little bit every time they play them, usually lasting twenty or so minutes. The band has rock, funk, jazz, bluegrass, blues, and electronic influences.

At the show on Saturday night, they brought out their opener, Lettuce, for a collaboration and covered Peter Gabriel’s “Sledgehammer.” Check it out below:


I’m not sure if I’m going to do something like this every Monday, but I might tell you about what I’m listening to every now and again.

Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you later!

kacie

Find me on:

Want to purchase any of the books that I’ve talked about? Use this link to buy books from the Book Depository, who will send me a small commission so that I can buy more books!

Leave a Reply

