Top 5 Wednesday #4 | Most Anticipated Pre-Orders for the Rest of the Year

Hello, readers! It’s been a few days since I’ve posted anything. If you recall, I recently participated in two read-a-thons over the same weekend. I completed both intense read-a-thons and needed some time away from books and blogging for just a wee bit. I’ll be reading and commenting on all the posts I’ve missed.

Also, it appears as though my “Reader” updated since I’ve been gone and I’m not sure I like it. Oh well.


Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey at gingerreadslainey. For a complete list of Wednesday-ers and topics, please visit the Goodreads group!


This Wednesday, we are talking about pre-orders of anticipated releases for the rest of the year. I’ve only pre-ordered books twice in my life and I don’t have the money to buy newly released books. I usually wait until the paperback is released or get on a waiting list at my local library.

I can’t think of any books that haven’t been released yet that I have to have, so I’m cheating a little bit with this T5W.

Top 5 Books On My Goodreads “To Read” Shelf that I Don’t Have But Really, Really Want to Have

#5 – Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

I picked up Shadow and Bone from a secondhand bookstore for $3 and I loved it. Since I have the first book in the trilogy, I want to own the rest. I found Siege and Storm at the same bookstore the other day and it was a hardcover edition for $8. While I did love the bargain, I like to stay consistent in my editions for book series. I did not purchase. But I will!…someday.

#4 – Finders Keepers by Stephen King

If you’ve been following this blog, or at least have binge-read my posts, you will have realized that I am a Stephen King fan. Finders Keepers is the second book in the Bill Hodges trilogy. I own the first, Mr. Mercedes, in hardcover and would like to own Finders Keepers as well…if I can find a good deal. It was released in June, so I’ll wait a little while until the price drops.

#3 – Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

This book is everywhere. It’s been talked about on BookTube by just about everyone and it’s been made into a movie. I’ve found this book really cheap in several places. However, I didn’t like the covers these stores had. There’s a blue-ish one with the actors from the movie adaptation and there is a chartreuse green cover. I want the original blue, green, and red cover.

meearl

Look how pretty.

#2 – Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

MY LIBRARY DOES NOT HAVE THIS BOOK AND I REALLY WANT TO READ IT BUT AM TOO CHEAP TO PURCHASE IT RIGHT NOW.

#1 – Ship of Magic by Robin Hobb

No libraries in my county have this book available for loan. I’ve been watching a lot of Sam’s (of Novels and Nonsense fame) videos and she loves these books. I’ve looked ’em up on Goodreads and I like what I see so I really want to read this book! …when I can get my hands on it.


There you have it, folks. Kacie is a whiny, broke twenty-something on a job search that can’t order books so stalks libraries, thrift stores, and secondhand bookstores in hopes of finding something exciting.

Ah, isn’t life grand.

kacie

Find me on:

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #4 | Most Anticipated Pre-Orders for the Rest of the Year

  1. Haha.. I think we should create a group of broke twenty-something on a job search. You have a great list here. I have only read Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and Forbidden in your list. Forbidden is one of that books that isn’t for everyone. It’s a really dark subject but the way that the author wrote it was amazing. I loved that book.

    Like

Leave a Reply

