Read-a-Thon Wrap-Up | #CramAThon and #24in48

Readthon Update

Hello, readers! The read-a-thons have officially concluded (in my time zone, at least) and I am proud to say that I have COMPLETED BOTH read-a-thons! I’m shocked. And tired. Mostly tired.

At midnight for this final day, I started and read my novella Rita Hayworth and Shawshank Redemption by Stephen King in one sitting, thus completing the #CramAThon! YES!

I went to bed and then read Harry Potter when I woke up, followed by Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon (expect a review soon!), and I ended the read-a-thon by starting Black by Ted Dekker.

I have this spreadsheet that I’ve been keeping track of minutes and pages read, right? Let me just tell you it was a pain to separate #CramAThon from #24in48. For next year, I’ve learned that if I’m going to combine read-a-thons, then I’m going to plan to have the TBRs be the same! Once I finished #CramAThon at 2:30 AM, I marked that time in the #CramAThon section AND the #24in48 section, but everything else I’ve read today got marked in ONLY #24in48.

Why did I keep track of minutes read for the #CramAThon? WHO KNOWS?

My math might seem a little weird, but I’m pretty sure it’s right. Some of the hours overlap into both read-a-thons, so I couldn’t just add the totals together to get my total reading time this weekend. So I think I did it right. However, I know I completed all 7 challenges for #CramAThon and I KNOW I read for 24 hours in the past 48.

Here’s what it looks like:

Total Time Read Today: 14 hours, 43 minutes
Total Pages Read Today: 729

Total Time Read for #CramAThon: 20 hours, 56 minutes
Total Time Read for #24in48: 24 hours, 32 minutes

Total Time Read from Friday, July 10 at 12:00 am until Sunday, July 12 at 11:59 pm: 33 hours, 9 minutes.

Oh my gosh.

Challenges:

  • Read a children’s book – The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan
  • Read a hardback book – The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling
  • Read 2 books in 24 hours – I read the above two titles!
  • Read a book in verse – Oedipus Rex by Sophocles
  • Read a graphic novel – Fahrenheit 451: The Authorized Adaptation by Tim Hamilton
  • Read a novellaRita Hayworth and Shawshank Redemption by Stephen King
  • Read a total of 5 books

WOOHOO!!!!!

Oh! And I almost forgot! The #24in48 HQ blog was hosting giveaways throughout the read-a-thon and I won a prize pack! I’ll be expecting a box of mystery/thillers soon! I’m excited.

I’ll give you guys more of a breakdown on the actual books I read and what I thought about them at a later time because now…I’m going to bed.

kacie


Find me on:

2 thoughts on “Read-a-Thon Wrap-Up | #CramAThon and #24in48

Leave a Reply

