Read-A-Thon Update #2 | #CramAThon Day 2 and #24in48 Day 1

Today was not nearly as productive as I would have liked it to be.

My parents were going to wedding, so I was hoping for a lot of uninterrupted reading time. They got home much earlier than expected, filled with stories. I also took a reading break to practice some songs on my mandolin. Isn’t it funny how the hours melt away in situations like this? Next thing I knew, it was 9:00 PM. And here I am.

First, I finished Another Day by David Levithan. I really enjoyed this book and am excited to review it here and on Goodreads. Look for that after the read-a-thons are over.

Then, I picked up my graphic novel choice, Fahrenheit 451:  The Authorized Adaptation, and finished it. It was alright, I guess.

For the rest of the day, I’ve been reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. This is not for #CramAThon, but I needed to read some Harry Potter. It has a way of resetting my reading palette, if that makes any sense to anyone other than myself. I’m going to find a good place to end and spend the rest of the night reading my novella choice, Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption by Stephen King.

I’ve got some major time to catch up for this challenge.

Here’s the breakdown for today:

Total Time Read Today (so far): 7 hours, 19 minutes
Total Pages Read Today (so far): 489

Total Time Read for #CramAThon: 15 hours, 56 minutes
Total Time Read for #24in48: 7 hours, 19 minutes

(I was hoping to have read 12 hours for #24in48 by now. Oh well.)

Challenges:

  • Read a children’s book – The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan
  • Read a hardback book – The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling
  • Read 2 books in 24 hours – I read the above two titles today!
  • Read a book in verse – Oedipus Rex by Sophocles
  • Read a graphic novel – Fahrenheit 451: The Authorized Adaptation by Tim Hamilton
  • Read a novella
  • Read a total of 5 books

How did you do today? Have you completed any of your goals?

kacie

EDIT:

It’s officially midnight, so I’m adding to today’s tallies!

Time Read: 9 hours, 49 minutes
Pages Read: 638

Time to keep going!


Find me on:

Leave a Reply

