Read-A-Thons: #CramAThon and #24in48

Hello, readers! This is an unplanned update for you. As you know, I plan on participating in the #CramAThon read-a-thon and posted my TBR here!

Well, it just so happens that the 24 in 48 Readathon is also happening this weekend! This particular read-a-thon focuses on the amount of time you spend reading. It takes place from July 11-12, from midnight to midnight, spanning forty-eight hours. The goal is to spend twenty-four of those hours reading! You can choose the hours you read, the types of books you read, and sleep as much as you want to. It’s intense, but it’s a relaxed intense. …That kind of makes sense, right?

I figured, why not? I do not have a set TBR pile for this read-a-thon. Once I finish my selected books for #CramAThon, I’ll go back to what I was reading beforehand, including Harry Potter for #BackToHogwarts15. (Whew, lots of reading challenges at once!)

I have a spreadsheet all ready to go to keep a tally of pages read as well as hours spent reading. It’s color coded! Each day, starting tomorrow evening, I’ll post an update to tell you the books I am reading and how much I have read.

I’m excited! I’ll also be live-tweeting the whole thing on my Twitter account linked below.

Wish me luck!


If you’d like to learn more about #24in48 or sign up to participate, it’s not too late! Visit http://www.24in48.com for more information!


kacie

Find me on:

2 thoughts on “Read-A-Thons: #CramAThon and #24in48

Leave a Reply

