Top 5 Wednesday #3 | Things on your bookshelf that aren’t books

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey at gingerreadslainey. For a complete list of Wednesday-ers and topics, please visit the Goodreads group!


This Wednesday, we are talking about the stuff that’s on our bookshelf that isn’t a book. That’s all well and good if you have a whole bunch of stuff on your bookshelf. I usually do not. However, in cleaning my room after graduating college and moving home, some stuff ended up there.

#5 – This green flashlight

flashlight

I don’t really know why it’s there.  This is the flashlight I bought because the grocery store didn’t have a book light and it was an emergency. I guess I stuck it on my bookshelf when I re-shelved the books I read that weekend. The body of the flashlight lights up and blinks green!

#4 – This weird, little alien

alium

I’ve had this little alien guy for going on twenty years. I got him out of a gumball machine. I don’t know why I like him so much. He’s the size of a quarter, for Pete’s sake.

#3 – Wallace the Giraffe

wallace

I named him Wallace and he guards my books.

#2 – Ice-Bat Uglydoll

icebat

If someone gets me the full size Ice-Bat, I would love them forever. This guy’s just a key-chain.

#1 – Neville Longbottom’s wand

wand

I have never been to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter. One of my close friends has. I gave her money and told her which wand I wanted. It’s one of my most prized possessions.


This has been the weirdest T5W I’ve seen. I can’t wait to see what other people keep on their shelves!

kacie

Find me on:

Leave a Reply

