Monthly Reading Wrap-Up | June 2015

June has been an amazing reading month for me! I’ve been adjusting moving back home after graduating college and I have a lot more free time than I usually do. I completed fourteen books this month. That number amazes me.

Anyway, here’s what I read:

* – library book

June_11. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling – Finished June 3, 2015 – 5/5 stars

2. The Maze Runner by James Dashner – Finished June 6, 2015 – 2/5 stars

3. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn – Finished June 6, 2015 – 5/5 stars

June_2

4. *Revival by Stephen King – Finished June 7, 2015 – 3/5 stars

5. *Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – Finished June 11, 2015 – 4/5 stars

6. *From a Distant Star by Karen McQuestion – Finished June 12, 2015 – 4/5 stars

June_3

7. *Cinder by Marissa Meyer – Finished June 15, 2015 – 4/5 stars

8. *Dark Places by Gillian Flynn – Finished June 17, 2015 – 5/5 stars

9. *Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas – Finished June 19, 2015 – 4/5 stars

June_4

10. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – Finished June 21, 2015 – 4/5 stars

11. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo – Finished June 22, 2015 – 4/5 stars – Click here to see my review.

12. *Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher – Finished June 23, 2015 – 4/5 stars

June_5

13. Placid Girl by Brenna Ehrlich – Finished June 26, 2015 – 3/5 stars – Click here to see my review.

14. Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern – Finished June 30, 2015 – 4/5 stars – Click here to see my review.


Whew. I didn’t want to say a whole lot about the books, but if you have any questions about the books I’ve read, please leave a comment and ask! I’m considering doing a few review of Say What You Will, but I probably will not do a review of any others on this list. If they’re not new and/or unheard of, I probably won’t go through the trouble. (Update:  I have posted a review of Say What You Will. Click the link in its listing above to check it out.)

What books have you read? Have you read any of the books on my list? Let’s chat!

kacie

3 thoughts on “Monthly Reading Wrap-Up | June 2015

  1. I really want to read Miss Peregrines but I’m such a coward. I get scared so easily so I don’t really know if I should try it out or just leave it 🙂
    And Cinder is another one that I’ve had on my shelf for so long but haven’t read yet. I’ll try to read it before Winter comes out but you never know with me 🙂

    Like

    • I love scary books, so my opinion may not mean much, but I didn’t find it at all scary. The old pictures of little kids were weird, but that’s about it. The “bad guy” scenes weren’t all that scary either. But that’s just me.

      Like

      • I think I’ll get it from the library and read a little bit. If I find it too scary and can’t finish, I don’t have to feel bad about spending that money 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

